weehasem.blogg.se

The bernie mac show complete series
The bernie mac show complete series








the bernie mac show complete series

Within a few weeks of working in that, somebody thought I was actually part of the cast. And so he said, "Really?" So he talked to Greg, and he trusted Ken that I was interesting. My instincts tell me which direction, which path on the road to go on. He'd given me his number, I called him up and said, "You know what? My little voice," and it truly was my intuition, that little inner voice telling me, "You need to get on that show." I've done that all my life. I heard that he was directing the pilot and actually the first season for The Office, the American Workplace, and I'd loved the Ricky Gervais' thing. So Ken Kwapis was on the show, and I amused him, obviously, and he found out that I was in The Grass Roots. So I was working on that show and they found out I was physically funny, and I found ways to be in the background and get laughs just by physical comedy. A friend of mine said they need a guy to do some background once in a while on Bernie Mac as, you know, the token white guy. I was staying in class, right? I was always staying in class because that's what actors do.īut I was working and doing this job and it's getting kind of hard on my back.

the bernie mac show complete series

I started out there kind of through a friend, I had been working for a catering company while I was studying acting. Yes, actually I was working on Bernie Mac at the time. How did you manage to find your way from Bernie Mac to a desk at Dunder-Mifflin? Back in 2004, 2005 when the pilot was filmed, I believe you were doing work on The Bernie Mac Show. : We're coming up on the 15th anniversary of The Office.










The bernie mac show complete series